top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdi

I wish I had


We are born ambitious. We carry a million dreams in our eyes. All of us are special and same in an intimately woven pattern then why it is that some are shining bright and others are under a damp roof? When you begin to think, there might be a thousand reasons why but to the middle of it is an “I wish I had . . .”


“Doubts kill more dreams than failure ever could.”


We get many ideas, hundreds if not millions, every day but what do we do? We just shrug them off. We shake our head and push the ‘stupid’ idea to a side. But what if Bill Gates had shrugged off his idea of ‘windows’ like this? What if Newton had just ignored the apple that dared disturb him? Where would the world be now?


We spend years trying to be successful that once the young spirit has gone, we sit on a rocking chair and say “I wish I had . . .”


We are busy chasing the illusion and fail to stop and look at the mirror. We are so busy ‘securing’ our lives that we fail to ‘live’ life. We have only got one shot at it and the trick master Time won’t spare you no matter who you are, successful or loser, rich or poor, girl or boy, black or white. (BTW #alllivesmatter)


A bullet doesn’t discriminate, so why should we?


I believe trees certainly don’t give out oxygen reserved for people who deserve to live. The oxygen they produce is consumed by both lawyers and criminals.


So coming back to our topic of today’s article, I want to urge you all to live. Don’t scrap any ideas calling it ‘stupid’. Live your life. Try all the stupid ideas you get and don’t let that “I wish I had” plague to ruin the moments of your life.


“Regrets are the worst damage you can do to yourself.”


Look at me, I am an absolute no one with no skills and no degree (and no achievements too). But here I am writing blogs (with a lot of self doubt). But I am doing it because I have had enough of “I wish I had” scars. I have got so much to say and the only thing I can do is to put my thoughts out there.


But. . . (there’s always a but) You have to know what you want. You just can’t jump from one thing to another. Having a vision is important. Have a vision and work hard to make it true. And don’t let any idea turn into an “I wish I had” tragedy.


“Miracles happen when you start listening to your heart.”




34 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page